Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

Contact Us

Fountains Earth Lofthouse
C E Endowed Primary School
Lofthouse,
Harrogate
HG3 5RZ

01423 755289

Find Us

Quick Links

The Giving Machine


ParentPay

 

Purple Mash is an award-winning website for nursery and primary school children. It enables children to explore and enhance their knowledgePurple Mash is an award-winning website for nursery and primary school children. It enables children to explore and enhance their knowledge

 

Internet Safety

CEOP

Diary Dates

  • Saturday 4 November - FOLS Christmas Fair, 14.00-16.00
  • Wednesday 8 November - Bags to School
  • Wednesday 8 November - Class One Cricket 9.30-11.30
  • Thursday 9 November - Flu Vaccinations - revised date information sent out Friday 3 November Reception to Y4 only
  • National Anti-Bullying Week Commencing 13 November  
  • Thursday 16 November - Y1, 2 and 3 Infant Agility 
    • NO CONSTRUCTION CLUB THAT NIGHT
  • Friday 17 November - Children in Need - Whole School Local Ramble (Swimming will still take place on this day)
  • National Road Safety Week Commencing 20 November
  • Thursday 23rd November - Open the book Collective Worship
  • Thursday 30 November - 13:00 Phototronics School Photographs + siblings
  • Monday 4 December  - 13:00 Y 3&4 Change for Life 1:30 - 3:30 Nidderdale High School
  • Thursday 7 December - Stay & Play Pre-schoolers 14:00 - 15:00 Christmas Craft
  • Friday 8th December - St Cuthbert’s Christmas Fair (Time TBC)
  • Wednesday 13 December  - Whole School INSPIRE - Christmas Crafts
  • Friday 15 December - Sharing assembly Whole School Trip to Harrogate Theatre - Pantomime No School Swimming
    • NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS LAST WEEK OF TERM OR SCHOOL SWIMMING
  • Tuesday 19 December - 13:30 Whole School Christmas Production, St Chad’s Church (Details to follow)
  • Wednesday 20 December - 12:00 Whole School Christmas Lunch
  • Thursday 21 December  - Whole School Christmas Party 13:00 - 15:30
  • Friday 22 December - End of term

Every Wednesday pm—Class 2 St Cuthbert’s for PE & Music lessons
Every Friday pm — Whole school swimming at Nidderdale Pool (no swimming 15/12 & 22/12/17)

 

Holiday Dates 2017 - 2018

If you need to take your child out of school during term time please complete the Application for Leave of Absence and hand this into the School Office.

 

Autumn Term 2017


Closed for Staff Training       Monday        4    September
Open after summer break    Tuesday        5    September
Closed for Staff Training       Monday        25     September (Nidderdale Show)
Close for Half Term              Friday            20    October
Open after Half Term            Monday        30    October
Closed for Christmas           Friday            22    December

 

Sharing Assembly

9.00am every Friday in the school hall

Sharing Assembly is a wonderful time in the week when the whole school gets together in order to share learning and achievements from within and outside of school. Parents, relatives and friends are all very much welcome to attend.

We hope to see some of you there!

 

back to top