Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

Contact Us

Fountains Earth Lofthouse
C E Endowed Primary School
Lofthouse,
Harrogate
HG3 5RZ

01423 755289

Find Us

Internet Safety

CEOP

Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2017

  • Sunday 17th September St Chad’s Harvest Festival 2.30
  • Tuesday 19 September Film Club starts at school 15:30 - 16:30 Y1-6
  • Wednesday 20 September Whole School INSPIRE family portrait workshop with Miss Aldridge and Mrs Metcalfe all parents invited 9:00 - 10:30
  • Thursday 21 September
    • Construction club starts a/school 15:30 - 16:30 Y1-6
    • Nidderdale high School open evening 5.30—7.30
  • Monday 25 September School closed to pupils - Nidderdale Show Staff Training Day
  • Wednesday 27 September Provisional school Harvest Festival at St Chad’s all welcome (times and arrangements to follow)
  • Thursday 28th September Whole School Cultural day at St Cuthbert’s
  • Friday 29 September Sharing Assembly - all welcome 09:00
  • Tuesday 3 October Phototronics - school photographs incl. siblings 13:00
  • Wednesday 4 October
    • PCSO S Jones NY Police with Class 1 & 2 respectively Personal Safety 11:00
    • KS2 Swimming Gala at Nidderdale Pool 13:00
    • Year 3/4 Archery and year 5/6 Cycling competitions at Nidderdale High School 3.45—5.45
  • Tuesday 17 October Road Safety Talk 13:30
  • Friday 20 October Provisional date for domino drive
    • Break up for half term
  • Monday 30th October Return to school
  • Tuesday 31st October Parents evening

Every Wednesday pm—Class 2 St Cuthbert’s for PE & Music lessons
Every Friday pm — Whole school swimming at Nidderdale Pool (no swimming 15/12 & 22/12/17)

 

Holiday Dates 2017 - 2018

If you need to take your child out of school during term time please complete the Application for Leave of Absence and hand this into the School Office.

 

Autumn Term 2017


Closed for Staff Training       Monday        4    September
Open after summer break    Tuesday        5    September
Closed for Staff Training       Monday        25     September (Nidderdale Show)
Close for Half Term              Friday            20    October
Open after Half Term            Monday        30    October
Closed for Christmas           Friday            22    December

 

Sharing Assembly

9.00am every Friday in the school hall

Sharing Assembly is a wonderful time in the week when the whole school gets together in order to share learning and achievements from within and outside of school. Parents, relatives and friends are all very much welcome to attend.

We hope to see some of you there!

 

back to top